Reviews

Our customers come first. We take pride in our work and customer service. Happy customers to us means Happy Successful Business.

Leave us a review


Logo image

John Waite

Solomon and crew just finished running some Ethernet cable for me. They were on time, polite and gave clear explanations on what they were doing. The cost matched the estimate and they did a great job of cleaning up after themselves. Highly recommended - these guys are pros!

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Logo image

Edward Lerner

Very, very pleased.Solomon is a very pleasant fellow and did a great job.He's also the owner, so you know you're dealing with someone in a position to make a decision.I first spoke with Solomon yesterday afternoon and he was able to come to my home last evening. (My home theatre system was not working properly).Solomon diagnosed the problem rather quickly (perfect) and not long thereafter he was on his way and my home system was back up.One caveat. His service is a bit on the pricey side ($175 for this service call), but let me be clear. I could not be happier and I would recommend Solomon to anyone who needs help. I knew going in the service call would be $175...and it was money well spent for fixing our problem.Very nice fellow. Great service. Not the right fit if you're price shopping (which I obviously was not).Add to list

Reviewed almost 3 years ago

Logo image

Pete Stong

Solomon and Jason, wow they are the best! We hired them to design, recommend, and install upgraded equipment for our Home Theater and Music. All done perfect, including very neat modification of a new cabinet to fit the equipment. The sound is amazing, and the picture quality now on our TV is something else! Solomon is so patient too teaching non Techies iike us how all works, and the remote was set up so all is accessible with one click! During the bidding process he was timely and so professional! I highly recommend this company! You will not go wrong I guarantee it!

Reviewed about 3 years ago

Logo image

Brian

Solomon and his crew are the very definition of professional: on time, clean, conscientious, knowledgeable, and patient. I hired Solomon to wire my house with CAT 6 cable, coax cable, and telephone wire using a network wiring box. He and his crew went out of their way to strategically place the box such that it would be unobtrusive. I also hired Solomon to install 6 security cameras and he delivered like you would not believe. The coverage is beyond perfect. He answers his calls. He replies to emails. He listens. Truly - I scored when I selected Solomon for the job.

Reviewed over 3 years ago

Logo image

KM

Solomon and his crew were a delight to have in our home. They were professional, neat and punctual. We have been doing a lot of work on our house and to have a vendor do everything they said they would do is not the norm, but Solomon and his guys delivered! After going over speaker placement they positioned them in the best place for optimal sound as well as where we wanted them for asthetic reasons, even in a difficult spot. They even intergrated our thermostat (that we already had) into the Elan system with no extra charge. They spent a lot of time with my husband going over the placement and direction of the security cameras. Solomon was patient instructing us how to use the system and even promptly called us back another day when we had questions. All this and a great quality product!

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Logo image

Adam

Solomon and his team were professional, clean, thoughtful, respectful, and above all knowledgable and skilled. I would recommend Get Wired to anyone looking for great service, fair pricing, and excellent options for home theater, security, automation or anything else. We will be using Get Wired for all of our home needs in the future and recommending them to family, friends and colleagues. Thanks again Solomon!

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Logo image

Guy

Solomon was very knowledgeable and understanding. Had great prices and told us everything we needed to have exactly what we wanted for our house. He was very neat and tidy and did great work. Would definitely recommend him to other people.

Reviewed almost 5 years ago

Logo image

Marc Abramson

In this day and age when you are never sure who you are dealing with, Solomon was a breath of fresh air. He was real patient in answering my stupid questions and when it was time for the install, he was on time, neat and efficient. His pricing was more the fair and I will use him again...

Reviewed almost 5 years ago

Logo image

Randy

Solomon and his team are great! They showed up on time, did the job quickly and cleanly with no issues. And everything works great. I highly recommend Get Wired Tech for any home wiring / audio visual equipment wiring and installation needs.

Reviewed almost 5 years ago

Logo image

R. Kim

In March of 2015 I retained Solomon of Get Wired Tec to do a complete home automation system installation (using the Elan Home System) in my new Malibu Home. This involved installing/wiring 5 IP cameras, 2 commercial-grade wireless network routers, 4 big-screen TVs with surround sound, and 5 sound systems (in 5 discrete music sound zones) in my Malibu home. Yes, it’s a big house. I interviewed a total of ten firms for the job. Solomon’s bid was not the lowest but I selected him because (1) I felt he could deliver the best final result (2) he had high consistent ratings on yelp and Angie’s list (3) he understood my specific needs. Despite being based in the Valley, I decided to give Solomon a chance and he did an excellent job. He stayed on the promised $34,000 budget and finished the job in the 5 business days he said it would take. They were extremely careful with my home and left it as unscathed as it could be. five months later I’m still very pleased with the work. The Elan Home System he installed lets me control (and see) everything in my house seamlessly with my iphone, my ipad, or universal remote control. I get amazing wifi access from all four corners of my multi-acre property. There were a few instances when my ISP (Verizon FIOS) went out and Verizon’s retarded technicians screwed up some of the sensitive Elan settings while re-wiring their Verizon wires. Solomon trekked out to Malibu on short notice and fixed the problems for free. (I should have listened to Solomon and went with Direct-TV/Time Warner instead of Verizon). Regardless, I highly recommend Solomon and his team for your home A/V needs, big or small.

Reviewed about 5 years ago

Logo image

W Ellen Fleischmann

Smart, fast service. Solomon answered all our newbie questions easily and completely. He, unlike a lot of installers, actually follows up with customers! He and his installer did a fabulous job, especially working around and with our contractors' people. We are VERY happy with our new surround sound system! GWT and its 21st Century solutions are worth your time.

Reviewed over 5 years ago

Logo image

Merlin

Solomon does very neat work and easy to work with. He knows his products and makes good recommendations. His prices are very fair and reasonable.

Reviewed over 5 years ago